MY GO-TO MAKEUP FOR THE HOSPITAL

Hello everyone !

Spring is finally here so I thought I would share with you along with the change of seasons a fresh tutorial I came up with.

The Nursing university I’m attending is offering clinical practice in hospitals from the 2nd year, which I’m in now. When I started clinical practice the first day I really didn’t know how I should do my makeup , since then I’ve been through many looks but finally I managed to settle in one, which I will share with you. For me the makeup for the hospital grounds needs to cover the following:

  • Fresh looking face
  • No dark circles
  • Lively looking eyes
  • Matte soft lips

I would like to note that I’m not a makeup artist so all the below will be my personal opinions and ideas .

bty

First , I start by getting my hair up on a ponytail so my hair won’t get in the way as I do my makeup.

bty

Then I wash my face with the Kallio cosmetics face cleanser.

bty

dsc00509

After cleaning my face I proceed on applying concealer, the one I’m using is Clinique’s Airbrush Concealer in the shade 01-Fair .
I absolutely love it’s coverage and it also makes the area under my eyes brighter.

bty

dsc00512

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In order to set the concealer and the rest of my face I’m using this compact powder from Flormar in the shade Medium Soft Peach.

dsc00504

dsc00513

Moving on to the eyes I’m going to apply this light brown shade from this Anastasia Beverly Hills eyeshadow palette all over my lid with one of my favourite brushes : The ecotools full eyeshadow brush.

After that I’m going to apply eyeliner, I went for a nice brown instead for black cause I thought it was too heavy for the hospital grounds and especially in the morning. I’m using Radiant’s artistic liner, it’s super easy to apply and long lasting.

dsc00503

Finally, in order to complete the look, I’m going to apply lipstick. The one I’m using is from Goldern Rose – Velvet Matte Lipstick in the shade 02. It’s a very nice -natural looking dark pink, long lasting and it doesn’t make my lips dry… also very affordable !

bty

This is the finished look ! I hope you enjoyed this blog post!

Let me know in the comments what you think or any other recommendations !

Lots of love ,
Maria

 

Leave a comment